JIMMY BARNES

JIMMY BARNES Bird On The Wire

Lyrics from rocknrolladam Sites JIMMY BARNES Bird On The Wire Lyrics, singer by JIMMY BARNES

Like a bird on a wire
Like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free

Like a fish on a hook
Like a line in some old fashion book
I have saved all my ribbons for thee

And if I, if I have been unkind
I just hope you will let it go by
And if I, if I have been untrue
I just hope you know it was never to you

Like a baby still born
Like a beast with it?s horns
I have torn everyone that reached out to me
But I swear by this song and by all I have done wrong
I?ll make it all up to thee

Saw a young man leaning on his wooden crutch
He called out to me don?t ask for so much
And a young woman leaning in her darkened door
She cried out to me why not ask for more

Like a bird on a wire
Like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

